Summer fashion fix

So today I had some time to kill before work, and I decided to have a wander around Topshop, have not been in there in a while.

I came out with one of the most versatile dresses for the summer ever!

In a gorgeous and bang on trend bright baby blue it is a one shouldered floaty number that can be worn in many different ways, and will be perfect for summer evenings (if summer ever arrives in Glasgow, that is!)

 

My new purchase

 

So there it is. It is a lot longer than it looks which means it will make a sexy dress for a night out in one of Glasgow’s clubs, I can also pair it with wet look leggings and heels for another evening look, this can also be worn with normal leggings and cute pumps for a girls night, as well as dark denim jeans for a date. It can also be tucked and tied and twisted into a shorter top, which would look great with a vest top underneath and some shorts.

I am also having a fancy dress flat warming party and I have decided to go as a ‘WAG’ so I shall dress this up with some white jeans and nude heels for a more footballers wife look :p

 

See? Extremely versatile and a bargain at only £26.50!! Although I must add I did get a further 20% discount with my student card…woohoo for being a student!!

It comes in a cream colour and a coral colour if blue is not your thing…but this is a definite summer must have! Well done Topshop!

 

Cx

 

Leave a comment